Dolls' Houses Past & Present

A website and ezine about dolls' houses: antique, vintage and modern. Plus furniture and accessories.

Forums

Forum Home > General Discussion > Original Triangs

Sue

Hi

As I have posted elsewhere, I still have my childhood Triang no 62 but sadly, non of the furniture. I'm searching ebay to try to replace the items that I had enjoyed playing with a child. My limited research so far (I'm new to dolls house renovation) leads me to believe that most of my furniture was Dol-Toi.

The dolls house I have was already pre-used when I was given it for Christmas around 1969/1970. Although I added a few bits of furniture throughout my childhood, the majority came with the house that magical Christmas.

This has led me to wonder, when the house was new, would it have been sold furnished or did Triang sell their houses empty for the new owner to furnish?

Any help gratefully recieved.

Thanks Sue

November 18, 2017 at 9:06 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Rosemary

Vacant possession was the usual sale, Sue.

November 18, 2017 at 9:22 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Brooksey
Administrator

All Tri-ang houses were sold without furniture, Sue. 

November 18, 2017 at 9:23 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Sue

Thank you for the replies Rosemary and Brooksey. Setting a little girl up with her first dolls house would have been quite an investment then!

November 18, 2017 at 12:03 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Brooksey
Administrator

Sue at November 18, 2017 at 12:03 PM

Thank you for the replies Rosemary and Brooksey. Setting a little girl up with her first dolls house would have been quite an investment then!