Dolls' Houses Past & Present

A website and ezine about dolls' houses: antique, vintage and modern. Plus furniture and accessories.

Forums

Forum Home > General Discussion > House on ebay

Gwyn

Hello ladies,
I read and re-read the posts and advice on here many times, but this is the first post for me.
I really just want to let you know that this wonderful house will be joining me in due course and while I have been building and renovating houses for many years now, this is a first for me since I obviously must learn to be totally 'hands off' on this one.
Of course, I have no real idea of what will (or won't) need doing until I've had the opportunity to look at it properly but I'm hoping you might feel able to offer some advice when the time comes to begin cleaning.
Just hoping the only livestock it arrives with is the odd spider!
Thanks  :)

June 12, 2017 at 10:44 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Rebecca Green
Site Owner

Gwyn at June 12, 2017 at 10:44 AM

Hello ladies,
I read and re-read the posts and advice on here many times, but this is the first post for me.
I really just want to let you know that this wonderful house will be joining me in due course and while I have been building and renovating houses for many years now, this is a first for me since I obviously must learn to be totally 'hands off' on this one.
Of course, I have no real idea of what will (or won't) need doing until I've had the opportunity to look at it properly but I'm hoping you might feel able to offer some advice when the time comes to begin cleaning.

Congratulations Gwyn! I'm so happy that you've won it, and that we'll be seeing more of it! As I said on facebook, I can send a summary of all the info I researched about the house where it was found, and the owners and probable makers of the dolls house, to you directly, if you like.

--

Rebecca :)

June 12, 2017 at 11:09 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Linda B

Well done Gwyn, it's a wonderful house that I am sure will give you much pleasure.

--

:)